Background > None, Colour and Check
Background > None, Colour and Check
Hi,
Is there anyway to have the background colour separate from the colours involved in the check? I'd like a white background layer, but for Check background I'd like a light grey and a mid grey. Which is currently not possible. IF I could change the colour of None to white, from black, that would solve my issue but I can't find that as an option.
Is it possible?
If not... FEATURE REQUEEEEEEST!!!!
Thanks.
Is there anyway to have the background colour separate from the colours involved in the check? I'd like a white background layer, but for Check background I'd like a light grey and a mid grey. Which is currently not possible. IF I could change the colour of None to white, from black, that would solve my issue but I can't find that as an option.
Is it possible?
If not... FEATURE REQUEEEEEEST!!!!
Thanks.
http://www.daninski.com
Award winning director with an iMac from about 2013 and a cintiq from about 2009, there's some RAM too.
Award winning director with an iMac from about 2013 and a cintiq from about 2009, there's some RAM too.
- NathanOtano
- Posts: 1208
- Joined: 01 Apr 2014, 07:07
- Location: Biarritz, France
- Contact:
Re: Background > None, Colour and Check
Can't you just switch your background colors (bottom left of layer panel) between flat color and 2 colors and with the color you'd like to see? I'm not sure if I understood your request correctly
Working on Windows 10
Creator of Disnosc, providing storyboard, animation and design for 2D realistic pictural animation: https://www.disnosc.fr/ - nathanotano@disnosc.fr
Highly interested in animation workflows, I'm open to scripting new TVP functions for individuals and studios.
Creator of Disnosc, providing storyboard, animation and design for 2D realistic pictural animation: https://www.disnosc.fr/ - nathanotano@disnosc.fr
Highly interested in animation workflows, I'm open to scripting new TVP functions for individuals and studios.
Re: Background > None, Colour and Check
The Colour background is linked to the one colour of the checked. So if flat colour is A, then check is A and B. I'd like flat colour to be A, and checked colour to be B and C...
http://www.daninski.com
Award winning director with an iMac from about 2013 and a cintiq from about 2009, there's some RAM too.
Award winning director with an iMac from about 2013 and a cintiq from about 2009, there's some RAM too.
- Animationriver
- Posts: 258
- Joined: 02 Jul 2017, 09:04
- Location: Moscow
- Contact:
Re: Background > None, Colour and Check
www.youtube.com/c/animationriver
MAC OS Sierra 10.12.6 64 bits , MacBook Pro (Retina, 15-inch, Mid 2014)
2.8 GHz Intel Core i7, 16 GB Memory , TVPaint PRO 11.5.2 64bit
NVIDIA GeForce GT 750M 2048 Мb
Wacom Cintiq 27 QHD Touch - Wacom Intuos Pro 5 - driver version 6.3.37-2
MAC OS Sierra 10.12.6 64 bits , MacBook Pro (Retina, 15-inch, Mid 2014)
2.8 GHz Intel Core i7, 16 GB Memory , TVPaint PRO 11.5.2 64bit
NVIDIA GeForce GT 750M 2048 Мb
Wacom Cintiq 27 QHD Touch - Wacom Intuos Pro 5 - driver version 6.3.37-2
Re: Background > None, Colour and Check
Nope, It's still black when I check Background to •none. I'm talking about the background toggle at the bottle left of the clip timeline.
http://www.daninski.com
Award winning director with an iMac from about 2013 and a cintiq from about 2009, there's some RAM too.
Award winning director with an iMac from about 2013 and a cintiq from about 2009, there's some RAM too.
Re: Background > None, Colour and Check
none = black.
Re: Background > None, Colour and Check
So you can see my problem in your video Elodie. I don't want my Check colours linked to the Colour one. Do you understand what I mean?
http://www.daninski.com
Award winning director with an iMac from about 2013 and a cintiq from about 2009, there's some RAM too.
Award winning director with an iMac from about 2013 and a cintiq from about 2009, there's some RAM too.
Re: Background > None, Colour and Check
I understand and like to have the same options:
Black
White
Transparent/Checkers (made from 2 colours which are NOT linked to white)
Black
White
Transparent/Checkers (made from 2 colours which are NOT linked to white)
TVP 10.0.18 and 11.0 MacPro Quadcore 3GHz 16GB OS 10.6.8 Quicktime 7.6.6
TVP 11.0 and 11.7 MacPro 12core 3GHz 32GB OS 10.11 Quicktime 10.7.3
TVP 11.7 Mac Mini M2pro 32GB OS 13.5
TVP 11.0 and 11.7 MacPro 12core 3GHz 32GB OS 10.11 Quicktime 10.7.3
TVP 11.7 Mac Mini M2pro 32GB OS 13.5
Re: Background > None, Colour and Check
Code: Select all
tv_BackGround
parse result Bkgnd
IF CMP(Bkgnd,"check 128 128 128 200 200 200") = = 1
tv_BackGround "color" 200 200 200
ELSE
tv_BackGround "check" 128 128 128 200 200 200
END
Sven
[edited Jan 17 2018]
And here is the other, longer script which can also be edited (just remember to follow the logic on RGB values that are changed and make sure they are the same in the IF test that follows). Click Select All and EMBED in place of the above script and you'll have White, three shades of gray and black plus the check background.
Code: Select all
Param none
ScriptName = "ToggleBackgrounds"
tv_BackGround
parse result Bkgnd
IF CMP(Bkgnd,"check 128 128 128 200 200 200")
tv_BackGround "color" 255 255 255 // white background
EXIT
END
IF CMP(Bkgnd,"color 255 255 255")
tv_BackGround "color" 200 200 200 // light gray background
EXIT
END
IF CMP(Bkgnd,"color 200 200 200")
tv_BackGround "color" 120 120 120 // medium gray background
EXIT
END
IF CMP(Bkgnd,"color 120 120 120")
tv_BackGround "color" 60 60 60 // dark gray background
EXIT
END
IF CMP(Bkgnd,"color 60 60 60")
tv_BackGround "color" 1 1 1 // black background
EXIT
END
IF CMP(Bkgnd,"color 1 1 1")
tv_BackGround "check" 128 128 128 200 200 200 // checkered medium gray and light gray
EXIT
END
tv_BackGround "color" 255 255 255 // if any other background, then display white
- Attachments
-
- ToggleBackgroundButtons.tvpx
- (165.5 KiB) Downloaded 1195 times
Last edited by Svengali on 17 Jan 2018, 15:12, edited 1 time in total.
TVP Pro 11.0.10-64bit Win10 - 64GB ram -2TB HHD - 256GB SSD - Wacom Cintiq 16, driver 6.3.41-1
Android Tablet: rel. 11, Samsung Galaxy Note10.1 - 32GB with microSD 32GB
Android Tablet: rel. 11.5, Samsung Galaxy Tab S7plus - 128GB with microSD 64GB
Android Tablet: rel. 11, Samsung Galaxy Note10.1 - 32GB with microSD 32GB
Android Tablet: rel. 11.5, Samsung Galaxy Tab S7plus - 128GB with microSD 64GB
- NathanOtano
- Posts: 1208
- Joined: 01 Apr 2014, 07:07
- Location: Biarritz, France
- Contact:
Re: Background > None, Colour and Check
Scripts are always a solution hehe <3 love tvpaint
Working on Windows 10
Creator of Disnosc, providing storyboard, animation and design for 2D realistic pictural animation: https://www.disnosc.fr/ - nathanotano@disnosc.fr
Highly interested in animation workflows, I'm open to scripting new TVP functions for individuals and studios.
Creator of Disnosc, providing storyboard, animation and design for 2D realistic pictural animation: https://www.disnosc.fr/ - nathanotano@disnosc.fr
Highly interested in animation workflows, I'm open to scripting new TVP functions for individuals and studios.
Re: Background > None, Colour and Check
Thanks Sven! I changed colour to 255,255,255 and I'm running I'll keyboard shortcut to it asap!Svengali wrote: ↑16 Jan 2018, 15:33Here's a quick solution I use all the time: ToggleBackgroundButtons.tvpx. The first button has a GEORGE script that toggles between White, 3 shades of Gray and Black background, plus a light Gray checked background. The second button has an embedded script (as listed above) in which you can change the individual RGB settings yourself.Code: Select all
tv_BackGround parse result Bkgnd IF CMP(Bkgnd,"check 128 128 128 200 200 200") = = 1 tv_BackGround "color" 200 200 200 ELSE tv_BackGround "check" 128 128 128 200 200 200 END
Sven
http://www.daninski.com
Award winning director with an iMac from about 2013 and a cintiq from about 2009, there's some RAM too.
Award winning director with an iMac from about 2013 and a cintiq from about 2009, there's some RAM too.