tv_Line not working in 9.5?

A forum dedicated to George scripting questions
Post Reply
wvreek
Posts: 10
Joined: 29 Jul 2009, 08:01

tv_Line not working in 9.5?

Post by wvreek »

Dear tvpainters,

The tv_Line, tv_FastLine and tv_ZLine commands don't seem to be working in tvpaint 9.5?
All my scripts using these commands work fine in version 8 & 9, but don't draw anything at all in 9.5. For example a very simple script:

Code: Select all

Param None

y1=900+RND(200)
dy=RND(5)-RND(5)
x2=0
x=RND(12)+2

for x1=1 to 1200
	y2=y1
	y1=y1+dy
	dy=RND(x)-RND(x)
	tv_Line x1 y1 x2 y2 0
	x2=x1
end
doesn't work

Is there anything I can do about that?

best wishes, Wouter
User avatar
Hervé
Site Admin
Posts: 3490
Joined: 08 Feb 2006, 17:00
Location: Metz France
Contact:

Re: tv_Line not working in 9.5?

Post by Hervé »

-tv_Line and tv_ZLine the tool dry option must be inactive, this is a bug.
-tv_fastline works fine, but don't forget to set color alpha value ( tv_fastline x1 y1 x2 y2 red green blue ALPHA )
Hervé ADAM, TVPaint Team
wvreek
Posts: 10
Joined: 29 Jul 2009, 08:01

Re: tv_Line not working in 9.5?

Post by wvreek »

OK, Isee, thanks!
greetings, Wouter
Post Reply