Is it possible to have the rotation button somewhere else, e.g. in a custom panel?
I am working in full screen mode and would like to have it somewhere on the screen.
(I have it assigned to a keyboard shortcut but I want to have it additionally on the screen)
Edit:
How can I reassign a keyboard shortcut to rotate the virtual disc manually? It is "Ctrl+Alt" on my computer but I can not find it in the shortcut menu
position of rotation button
position of rotation button
MAC OS 12.6.2 - TVpaint 11.7.1 PRO 64bit, Wacom Intuos Pro
Re: position of rotation button
//Edit - I just saw in your signature that you're using OSX. I highly recommend ControllerMate...
There may be a better official response, but I'd like to suggest a workaround, if you were using Windows:
Go get AutoHotkey for free at autohotkey.com. Run it and "edit the script."
To use the 'caps lock' key to simulate the simultaneous pressing of the 'control' and 'alt' keys, you would add the following two lines to the script:
If you're using OSX, you can do something similar with ControllerMate (http://www.orderedbytes.com/controllermate/) which is excellent but not free ($25).
-David
There may be a better official response, but I'd like to suggest a workaround, if you were using Windows:
Go get AutoHotkey for free at autohotkey.com. Run it and "edit the script."
To use the 'caps lock' key to simulate the simultaneous pressing of the 'control' and 'alt' keys, you would add the following two lines to the script:
Code: Select all
*Capslock::Send {Control Down}{Alt Down}
*Capslock Up::Send {Control Up}{Alt Up}
-David
- Peter Wassink
- Posts: 4437
- Joined: 17 Feb 2006, 15:38
- Location: Amsterdam
- Contact:
Re: position of rotation button
you can shortcut this but it works with fixed steps of 15 degreesfurushil wrote:...
How can I reassign a keyboard shortcut to rotate the virtual disc manually? It is "Ctrl+Alt" on my computer but I can not find it in the shortcut menu
zoom: Rotate +15 (counter clockwise)
zoom: Rotate -15 (clockwise)
i have set them under A and S key and use Q to reset
Zoom: rotation Reset
i'll also check out Meslins suggestion. this Autohotkey looks like a very useful little application!
Peter Wassink - 2D animator
• PC: Win11/64 Pro - AMD Ryzen 9 5900X 12-Core - 64Gb RAM
• laptop: Win10/64 Pro - i7-4600@2.1 GHz - 16Gb RAM
• PC: Win11/64 Pro - AMD Ryzen 9 5900X 12-Core - 64Gb RAM
• laptop: Win10/64 Pro - i7-4600@2.1 GHz - 16Gb RAM
Re: position of rotation button
Ok, I forgot that the Alt key is not assignable. I thought I assigned the rotation to Ctrl+Alt but I guess it was like that by default.
I have assigned Ctrl+Alt to one of the buttons of my wacom pen now.
I will also give the controllmate a try later.
I have assigned Ctrl+Alt to one of the buttons of my wacom pen now.
I will also give the controllmate a try later.
MAC OS 12.6.2 - TVpaint 11.7.1 PRO 64bit, Wacom Intuos Pro
- schwarzgrau
- Posts: 1238
- Joined: 23 Jan 2012, 22:08
- Location: Offenbach / Germany
- Contact:
Re: position of rotation button
As far as I know you can use controllermate for free, but the amount of "controllings" is limited.
Windows 11 22H2 / TVP 11.7.0 PRO WIBU / Cintiq 22HD
Windows 11 22H2 / TVP 11.7.0 PRO WIBU / Mobile Studio Pro 16" (2019)
Android 13 / TVP 11.7.0 / Galaxy Tab 7 FE
INSTAGRAM
Windows 11 22H2 / TVP 11.7.0 PRO WIBU / Mobile Studio Pro 16" (2019)
Android 13 / TVP 11.7.0 / Galaxy Tab 7 FE