How do you set up a button for line smoothness? (10.5)
-
- Posts: 3
- Joined: 04 Aug 2009, 00:28
How do you set up a button for line smoothness? (10.5)
I find myself constantly changing line smoothness and it is slowing down my workflow! How would I make a custom button for line smoothness that I can hotkey?
Re: How do you set up a button for line smoothness? (10.5)
What are you trying to do? What is it that requires you to change your line smoothing constantly?
momo
-
- Posts: 3
- Joined: 04 Aug 2009, 00:28
Re: How do you set up a button for line smoothness? (10.5)
I'm animating figures. I want high smooth for curves but when I do small details having high smooth is detrimental so I find myself switching back and forth. After hundreds of frames I feel the time lost. Any clue how to make a button to toggle smoothness?
Re: How do you set up a button for line smoothness? (10.5)
Create a button with the following four-line embedded script:
Toggles DrawSmoothing on and off.
Sven
Code: Select all
tv_DrawSmoothing
parse result Active d
Active = 1 - Active
tv_DrawSmoothing Active
Sven
TVP Pro 11.0.10-64bit Win10 - 64GB ram -2TB HHD - 256GB SSD - Wacom Cintiq 16, driver 6.3.41-1
Android Tablet: rel. 11, Samsung Galaxy Note10.1 - 32GB with microSD 32GB
Android Tablet: rel. 11.5, Samsung Galaxy Tab S7plus - 128GB with microSD 64GB
Android Tablet: rel. 11, Samsung Galaxy Note10.1 - 32GB with microSD 32GB
Android Tablet: rel. 11.5, Samsung Galaxy Tab S7plus - 128GB with microSD 64GB
-
- Posts: 3
- Joined: 04 Aug 2009, 00:28
Re: How do you set up a button for line smoothness? (10.5)
Thank you so much! Is it possible to modify that to set smoothing amounts? I.e. one button for 30 smooth, another for 80.
Re: How do you set up a button for line smoothness? (10.5)
Sure.bettermann wrote:Thank you so much! Is it possible to modify that to set smoothing amounts? I.e. one button for 30 smooth, another for 80.
Code: Select all
tv_DrawSmoothing
parse result Active RealTime Smoothness d
IF Smoothness == 80
tv_DrawSmoothing 1 1 30
tv_Infobar "smoothing = 30"
ELSE
tv_DrawSmoothing 1 1 80
tv_Infobar "smoothing = 80"
END
Edited April 27:
modified to always set Active = on and RealTime = on and to display the updated smooth setting in the infobar at the bottom...
Sven
TVP Pro 11.0.10-64bit Win10 - 64GB ram -2TB HHD - 256GB SSD - Wacom Cintiq 16, driver 6.3.41-1
Android Tablet: rel. 11, Samsung Galaxy Note10.1 - 32GB with microSD 32GB
Android Tablet: rel. 11.5, Samsung Galaxy Tab S7plus - 128GB with microSD 64GB
Android Tablet: rel. 11, Samsung Galaxy Note10.1 - 32GB with microSD 32GB
Android Tablet: rel. 11.5, Samsung Galaxy Tab S7plus - 128GB with microSD 64GB