Page 1 of 1
Multiplying Exposures
Posted: 06 Apr 2016, 04:07
by alexxgrigg
Hi guys, I was wondering if anyone has made a script to easily double (or quadruple etc) multiple exposures at once. This would be similar to the inbuilt "set exposure" buttons, except instead of exposure+n it would be exposure*n
I ask because I often block out scenes on 6's or 8's then retime the scene when I want to add breakdowns.
Thanks guys. I'm just not code savy enough to dive into this by myself.
Re: Multiplying Exposures
Posted: 06 Apr 2016, 07:26
by NathanOtano
Hey
I made this panel for you. It requests a number when you click on the button (default 2), then it multiplies all selected exposures by this number. You can also divide your exposures by mutiplying by a floating number (use 0.5 to divide by 2 for exemple).
If you search this line in the embedded script :
Code: Select all
tv_reqfloat 2 0 10000 "Multiply by"
mult = result
IF ( CMP( mult, "cancel") == 1 )
exit
END
You can replace the "2" after tv_reqfloat by any default number you want.
Also, you can replace those five lines by this line only :
While X is a number you choose. This way the panel will always multiply by this given number (so you can duplicate the button, set multiple presets of different numbers on each button's script). That way you'll avoid having to type it by hand each time you use the button.
Re: Multiplying Exposures
Posted: 07 Apr 2016, 23:21
by alexxgrigg
Dude! This is amazing. Thanks so much